READING: Best Mud Tires for Street (Review & Buying Guide)

Best Mud Tires for Street (Review...

Uncategorized

Best Mud Tires for Street (Review & Buying Guide)

Outdoor fun awaits customers that buy the best mud tires for street and more.
Outdoor fun awaits customers that buy the best mud tires for street and more.

How To Get The Best Mud Tires For Street Available Today

Across the country, there are plenty of people that absolutely love driving off of the beaten path. Whether you prefer trucks or sports utility vehicles, you can really take things to the next level by buying additional off road parts and accessories for your ride. That way, you can make sure you’re ready for any terrain, any time. 

Ultimate Rides is one of the best places around to shop for off road parts and accessories. One of the most popular off road items we carry are tires, and we know a lot about them. If you’re looking for experts that can help you pick out the right tires for your truck or SUV to take off the road, you’ve come to the right place.

Even for us experts in the off road hobby, it can be difficult to find the best tires for the right price. If this is your first time shopping for this particular item, we feel your pain. Nobody wants to pay more than they have to for a high quality product, and along with the fact that you need to pick out the right size for your truck, it can be a daunting process. That is why we are here to help.

We’ve put together a list that features all of our favorite choices for the best mud tires for street. We hope that with this guide, you’ll be able to find the best option for your vehicle. After you get through our list, check out the FAQ to find out if any of your burning questions have been answered! If not, you can always feel free to get in touch with us at Ultimate Rides for assistance!

Looking for the Best Mud Tires for Street? Size Matters

One of the most important things to be aware of when you’re shopping for mud tires is size. Here is one key tip: pay attention to the numbered code in the product titles below (EX: 31×12.R20). The first number in this code will give you the size of the tire (EX: “31” in “31×12.R20″). Make sure to be aware of the size tires that you need, and only shop for those to avoid buying the wrong product on accident. 

Additional Considerations to Remember When Buying

Along with size, there are other things you’ll want to keep in mind as you shop for your next set of mud tires. Price is always key, and sticking to your budget is important. After all, nobody wants to spend more than they can afford. In addition, keep an eye on the brands that you are buying from. We haven’t included any untrustworthy manufacturers on our list, but it is all too easy to get ripped off on the internet. It’s best to buy from trusted sources, such as a major website or from a company you already know.

Lastly, before we start showing you some of our favorite sets of tires, we just want to point out that you should be paying attention to how the tires look on your vehicle. Aesthetics are an important part of any truck or SUV, and you don’t want to spend a bunch of money on a product only to realize after you order that it doesn’t go with the rest of your vehicle. Think long and hard about what you want the look of your vehicle to be, and make sure to buy a set of tires that matches that expectation. Now, let’s start talking about our favorite mud tires that also work well for street driving. We’ve split it up into sections based on size to make things simpler.


Best Mud Tires For Street: 31-Inch Mud Tires

Here is a section dedicated only to the best 31-inch mud tires. Take time to look at the specifications of your vehicle and keep in mind that lifted SUVs and lifted trucks need to ride on bigger tires. Therefore, anyone with a lifted vehicle will want to look at the bigger tire sizes later in our guide. However, drivers of average sized vehicles with no lift will most likely want one of these tires below.


Mastercraft Courser MXT Mud Terrain Radial Tire – 31/105R15 109Q (ASIN – B00MY0QJZY)

The first thing that catches our eye about this product, and something you should always stay on the lookout for, is a five star average customer review. That means that everyone who has bought this product and reviewed has felt incredibly satisfied with their decision. That right there is guaranteed value for your money. We think these tires are perfect for light truck owners who want to do some aggressive off road driving without sacrificing performance on the road. If you want the best mud tires for street, look no further.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B00MY0QJZY” locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51eRgVP3eOL.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”381″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B00MY0QJZY” locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Mastercraft Courser MXT Mud Terrain Radial Tire – 31/105R15 109Q[/easyazon_link]


Milestar Patagonia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 31X10.50R15 109Q (ASIN – B01EI2LQY4)

If you’re looking for the best traction on mud, these are the best mud tires for street on the market for you. With their high-void tread design, mud bogging is easier than ever before. The tires are able to get a strong grip on the soft surface of mud, giving you plenty of traction. This option is also designed to clean itself and remove both rocks and mud from the tire tread as you drive. Add that to the fact that they drive great on the road and you have yourself a promising set of all purpose tires.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B01EI2LQY4″ locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51sSpwG1b4L.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”500″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B01EI2LQY4″ locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Milestar Patagonia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 31X10.50R15 109Q[/easyazon_link]


Federal Couragia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 31/10.5R15 109Q (ASIN – B00S8N2HDY)

Before we head on to some larger sets of tires, we want to recommend these awesome tires. Federal Couragia tires are beloved by many drivers, and for good reason. They feature large aggressive shoulder lugs that provide plenty of robust off road driving capabilities, along with a very durable protection block on the upper shoulder. This tire will battle against cuts and punctures, which is very important when you head off road. If you want something durable, capable and stylish, we think these are some of the best mud tires for street you can buy.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B00S8N2HDY” locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51foYpj9Q8L.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”500″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B00S8N2HDY” locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Federal Couragia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 31×10.5R15 109Q[/easyazon_link]


Best Mud Tires For Street: 33-Inch Mud Tires

In need of 33-inch tires for your truck or SUV? This next category is meant just for you. Here you will find the best options that will give you the edge both on the road and off of it.


Federal Couragia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 33×12.5R20 114 Q (ASIN – B014T7RN8G)

No matter what size tire you’re looking for, Federal is always a strong choice, and the Couragia especially. The tires’ high tree ply rating along with 2 or 3 sidewall plays work to offer serious protection on muddy terrain. Off road driving takes some serious power and strength, and these tires deliver in every way. Their unique tread design gives drivers excellent traction and a whole bunch of stepped and wiped lugs. As we mentioned before about the smaller version of these tires, the innovative treads clean themselves over time, further increasing traction as well as looking sharp. There’s no doubt in our mind that these are some of the best 33-inch mud tires for street on the market.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B014T7RN8G” locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/512B0oD5SlFL-1.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”403″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B014T7RN8G” locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Federal Couragia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 33×12.5R20 114Q[/easyazon_link]


Toyo Tire Open Country M/T Mud-Terrain Tire – 33 x 1250R20 114Q (ASIN – B00565Y294)

Another fantastic choice are these Toyo tires with extra ground clearance. These bad boys are built to be vigorous and very tough, lasting you a long time with great traction. These tires will work best for full-size pickup trucks, helping with load-carrying capacity as well as off road performance. Ground clearance is key any time you leave paved roads, so this could very well be the right option for you.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B00565Y294″ locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51X92B9HoOJL.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”347″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B00565Y294″ locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Toyo Tire Open Country M/T Mud-Terrain Tire – 33 x 1250R20 114Q[/easyazon_link]


Milestar Patagonia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 33×12.50R15 108Q (ASIN – B01EI2MQV6)

These Milestar Patagonia tires feature impressive stone ejector technology, making them excellent competitors for the best options out there. This technology works to remove rocks and other debris from your tire treads, improving their traction and making them last even longer. Everyone knows how easily tire treads can become filled with these kinds of objects, and grip is quickly blocked, reducing traction. With these tires, you won’t have to worry about that problem, making this low-maintenance and a very good choice as drivers everywhere.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B01EI2MQV6″ locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51fvrcEh1NL.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”334″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B01EI2MQV6″ locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Milestar Patagonia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 33X12.50R15 108Q[/easyazon_link]


Radar Tires Renegade R-7 All-Terrain Radial Tire – 33X12.50R20LT 114Q (ASIN – B078X6CPVR)

Another set of the best mud tires for street driving gives you the best of both worlds, offering a sharp and attractive design that also gets the job done with ease. These tires are made with reinforced casing construction, making them highly resistant to damage and featuring enhanced grip. These tires work great on and off the road, whether conditions are wet or dry. They even feature the same awesome stone ejector technology we mentioned before. If you want an excellent set of tires for any conditions, these are for you.

[easyazon_image align=”none” height=”500″ identifier=”B078X6CPVR” locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/5173yJ75s2BL.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”500″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B078X6CPVR” locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″]Radar Tires Renegade R-7 All-Terrain Radial Tire – 33X12.50R20LT 114Q[/easyazon_link]


Best Mud Tires For Street: 35-Inch Mud Tires

Last but certainly not least, we have an assortment of 35-inch tires for those of you who like to go big. Make sure that your vehicle is equipped to handle these tires before buying, as many are not!


Mastercraft Courser MXT Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 35/125R20 121Q (ASIN – B00MY0R674)

These Mastercraft Courser Mud-Terrain tires boast unique noise-minimizing tread bock patters. Because of that, drivers will be able to enjoy a quieter driving experience in their off road vehicle. Not only that, but the wide circumferential grooves direct water away from the vehicle, both avoiding slippage and maintaining traction in wet conditions. No more slipping on muddy slopes! Plus, these tires look absolutely great and enhance the appearance of your off road vehicle. These are certainly some of the best mud tires for street around.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B00MY0R674″ locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51eRgVP3eOL-1.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”381″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B00MY0R674″ locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Mastercraft Courser MXT Mud Terrain Radial Tire – 35/125R20 121Q[/easyazon_link]


Radar RZD0014 Renegade R7 Mud Terrain Radial Tire – 35X12.5R20 121Q (ASIN – B018B50KJG)

Looking for quality 35-inch mud tires for under $200? These are the tires for you. Radar is a great brand and comes highly recommended from those in the know. That being said, these are likely not the best tires for snowy or near-freezing conditions. Check out the FAQ for more information on that. However, if you only plan on taking your vehicle out in the mud, these tires will work great for you.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B018B50KJG” locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/510TpdOnHQL-3.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”500″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B018B50KJG” locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Radar RZD0014 Renegade R7 Mud Terrain Radial Tire – 35X12.5R20 121Q[/easyazon_link]


Federal Couragia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 35×12.5R20 121Q (ASIN – B00OJHBB5S)

Once again, we circle back to the incredible Federal Couragia Mud-Terrain tires, this time at 35 inches. We aren’t alone in loving this brand, as customers everywhere seem to be truly into it. If you want a quiet driving experience on paved roads along with excellent traction and handing off road, you will love these tires just as much as we do. Their aggressive tread design allows drivers to tear it up in the mud and have plenty of fun without sacrificing performance on the road. In our humble opinion, you will find the best mud tires for street and off road driving in these Federal Couragia tires.

[easyazon_image align=”none” cart=”n” height=”500″ identifier=”B00OJHBB5S” locale=”US” src=”https://ultimaterides.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/51HzJwIQBXL.jpg” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ width=”500″]

[easyazon_link identifier=”B00OJHBB5S” locale=”US” tag=”ultimaterides-20″ cart=”n”]Federal Couragia M/T Mud-Terrain Radial Tire – 35×12.5R20 121Q[/easyazon_link]


Frequently Asked Questions Section: FAQS

Here at Ultimate Rides, customers come to us for not just lifted vehicles and great deals but information as well. We do everything we can to provide as much information as possible to those who visit our site. We also get a lot of questions from customers and they always seem to overlap. With that in mind, we put together a frequently asked questions section to take care of the common questions we hear time and time again. Read more below!

Q: Are Mud Tires Worth The Money?

A: This is a hard question to answer because it varies based on customer preferences. Customers that want an all-purpose type of tire will want to read about all season tires later on in the FAQ section. However, if you prefer off road driving on softer surfaces than you should get mud tires. These tires offer maximum traction of these types of terrains. So customers that want the best mud driving experience need the best mud tires available.

Q: Can Mud Tires Be Drive On The Street?

A: Yes, all of our listed mud tires are street legal and can be driven on streets. However, customers that do more paved road driving will want all season tires. After all, mud tires are not good for snowy and slippery conditions. Plus, mud tires make a harsh noise driving on paved roads. Yet, we did list some tires that are designed to specifically reduce road noise. Take time to look at all of the specs to get the best mud tires today.

Q: What Is The Difference Between Mud Tires & All Season Tires?

A: The difference between mud tires and all season tires is simple. Mud tires are made specifically to provide traction on mud and all season tires can be driven year-round. All season tires are best for driving on wet roads and normal, paved conditions. On the other hand, mud tires feature a distinct tread void design geared towards gripping mud. Therefore, customers can easily tell the difference between these two tire styles. Make sure you get the best wheels for your lifestyle.

Q: How Often Should I Replace My Tires?

A: It is said that tires should be replaced as needed, but on average that is usually between 25,000 and 50,000 miles. Once your tires start to look bald and worn down, or start to shake your vehicle or make noises while driving, that is a sign that it is likely time for you to replace your tires. By getting an annual tire rotation, you can keep the same tires on for longer without them getting in too bad of a shape.

Q: What Gives Mud Tires Better Traction In Mud?

A: Usually it is a matter of tread design and the quality of materials used in the tire. Mud tires usually have deep treads that dig their way into the mud, giving you more contact to push off of rather than easily sliding through without traction. Regular tires won’t have those same deep treads, and all you’ll do is slip through without being able to gain any ground.


The best mud tires for street enhance driving and provide a stylish appearance.
The best mud tires for street enhance driving and provide a stylish appearance.

Last Words On Buying The Best Mud Tires For Street

Installing mud tires on your vehicle can be a life changing experience. Once some people drive off road for the first time, they realize they’ve found a lifelong hobby and never look back. It’s a hobby that provides fun, excitement and connects you to other people. We encourage our customers to try out a set of mud tires and see if it suits them. We have a feeling you’re going to find them quite enjoyable.

Here at Ultimate Rides, we help customers get the best value for their money every single day. We’ve tried to do that today with this guide. Look back over our information and you will be able to find some of the best mud tires for street available. Please let us know if you have any further questions or concerns.  You can get in touch with us at Ultimate Rides by calling 815-634-3900. We’re happy to help answer questions concerning vehicles, so don’t be too shy! If you are in the Chicago area, you can also come and see us by visiting 38 W. Division St. Coal City, IL 60416. We offer a full range of vehicle repair and maintenance services, in addition to customizing vehicles and selling vehicles. We’d love to become your new favorite mechanic, so let us show you what we can do today!